Adventures on your Doorstep

Often times a love for travel, of unfamiliar cultures and foreign, faraway lands can make you forget that immeasurable beauty and exciting possibilities exist right on your doorstep.

Some times I need to be reminded to slow down, concentrate on the here and now and truly appreciate the world that exists right at my very feet.

This weekend, I took some time out to do just that; to explore and discover without really going anywhere at all. Adventures can be had without a plane ride or a hotel booking in sight.

Here’s to beautiful weekends in a breathtaking setting that I’m lucky enough to call home.

IMG_2113

IMG_2119

IMG_2122

IMG_2136

IMG_2137
And here’s to transforming every weekend into a wonderful, memorable adventure even when travelling isn’t on the cards.

IMG_2126-1


2 thoughts on “Adventures on your Doorstep

  1. Good point, during our first days in India well travelled chap from Mumbai said that the UK has some of the greatest culture to behold. I’ll wait till I’ve travelled a little more before making a final judgement but you have a great point.

    1. Travelling sometimes helps you to truly appreciate how beautiful your own country can be. I’m always shocked to see how many people are itching to visit Australia when all I truly associate it with is home and work.
      Thanks for the comment and good luck with your travels!

Leave a comment